GroupForensic labMIU
thick blue gradient line

Job Description

Investigative Managers

There are three investigative managers at the SIU who are responsible for the coordination and daily management of the team of 53 investigators. Of these investigators, 14 work full-time out of the SIU's Mississauga head office, and the remainder are stationed across Ontario and deployed on an as-needed basis.

The investigative managers work on an on-call basis 24 hours a day, seven days a week, receiving notifications of incidents and dispatching SIU staff. They guide investigators through all aspects of the investigation and advise on investigative procedures and techniques. Every investigation is assigned to one primary manager who manages the investigators and ensures the quality control of reports and briefs that are prepared for the director.

  Steve Gibbons, Jack Coruzzi, Oliver Gordon

Left - Steve Gibbons

Steve Gibbons joined the SIU in June 2001 as an investigator.  In March 2007, he was promoted to investigative manager. During times when the executive officer is required to be away from the office, Steve assumes the role of acting executive officer.

Centre - Jack Coruzzi

Jack Coruzzi joined the SIU in January 2007 as an as-needed investigator. In July 2008, Jack became a full-time investigator and was promoted to investigative manager in October 2011.

Right - Oliver Gordon

Oliver Gordon joined the SIU in July 2005 as an investigator. In March 2011, Oliver was promoted to investigative manager.

GroupMIUAccident
thick blue gradient line

Description de fonction

Responsables des enquêtes

L’UES compte trois responsables des enquêtes qui sont chargés de la coordination et de la gestion courante d’une équipe de 53 enquêteurs. Parmi ces enquêteurs, 14 travaillent à plein temps à partir du bureau principal de l’UES, à Mississauga, tandis que les autres sont stationnés dans différentes localités de l’Ontario et déployés selon les besoins.

Les responsables travaillent sur appel 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7; ce sont eux qui sont avertis des incidents et assurent le déploiement du personnel de l’UES. Les responsables guident les enquêteurs de l’UES tout au long de l’enquête et leur fournissent des conseils sur les procédures et techniques d’enquête. Chaque enquête est assignée à un responsable principal qui gère les enquêteurs et assure le contrôle de la qualité des rapports et mémoires préparés pour le directeur.

Steve Gibbons, Jack Coruzzi, Oliver Gordon

À gauche - Steve Gibbons

Steve Gibbons s’est joint à l’UES en juin 2001 à titre d’enquêteur et a été promu au poste de responsable des enquêtes en mars 2007. En l’absence du chef enquêteur, Steve assume ce rôle par intérim.

Au centre - Jack Coruzzi

Jack Coruzzi s’est joint à l’UES en janvier 2007 à titre d’enquêteur à temps partiel. Il est devenu enquêteur à temps plein en juillet 2008 et sa promotion au poste de responsable des enquêtes a suivi en octobre 2011

À droite - Oliver Gordon

Oliver Gordon s’est joint à l’UES en juillet 2005 à titre d’enquêteur et a été promu au poste de responsable des enquêtes en mars 2011.